Nuked

Oh Wells, It was fun while it lasted
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  MemberlistMemberlist  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 
 

 Ruling links I'm going to print out for my work

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Bro Ken

avatar

Posts : 302
Join date : 2008-03-20

PostSubject: Ruling links I'm going to print out for my work   Sat May 03, 2008 8:25 pm

Hello whoever is reading this, I have to print out a couple ruling questions since there has been an increase in Dark World decks seeing play. And of course, there are many weird situations that I have been ruling on. So I just want to place where I could put links up, I would use email but this is more beneficial just incase any of you want to read these threads also. I had problems with Magic Cylinder since some weirdo person in another tourney place said that you can't chain to magic cylinder, but you can.

Card of safe return and Dark World
http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/community/forums/thread/43057.aspx
http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/community/forums/thread/903775.aspx

Hand destruction and Dark World
http://entertainment.upperdeck.com/community/forums/thread/1004648.aspx

Magic Cylinder
MAGIC CYLINDER
The effect of "Magic Cylinder" negates the attack of one attacking monster, but that monster is still considered to have attacked and may not attack again or have its Battle Position manually changed.

Monsters that may attack twice during the Battle Phase, such as "Hayabusa Knight", that have their first attack negated by the effect of "Magic Cylinder" may still make a second attack.

If the attack of "Goblin Attack Force" or "Spear Dragon" is negated by the effect of "Magic Cylinder", they will not be changed to Defense Position, since Damage Calculation never occurred.

The Damage caused by this card’s effect is equal to the current ATK of the attacking monster.

If an effect is chained to "Magic Cylinder" that destroys the attacking monster, or removes the attacking monster from the turn player’s side of the field (including switching it to your control, or sending it to the owner’s hand), no damage is dealt by the effect of "Magic Cylinder".
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Joey Wheelchair

avatar

Posts : 206
Join date : 2008-03-18
Location : I'm right here

PostSubject: Re: Ruling links I'm going to print out for my work   Sat May 03, 2008 10:01 pm

Nice to know, thanks.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Galactus05
Admin
avatar

Posts : 646
Join date : 2008-03-18

PostSubject: Re: Ruling links I'm going to print out for my work   Wed May 21, 2008 8:21 am

thanks ken
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://dreamworldhq.forumotion.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Ruling links I'm going to print out for my work   

Back to top Go down
 
Ruling links I'm going to print out for my work
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Free Print and play terrain - anyone got any good links?
» How To Create Clickable Links
» Ruling question about Skill drain VS Jinzo
» Rick's awesome ruling about gravekeeper's descendent
» Supervise and Gigaplant Ruling

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Nuked :: The Stuff :: Yugioh Q & A-
Jump to: